Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

We were greeted by Sales Rep Jay Clipper and what a nice greeting we received. He was attentive to what we wanted and worked to find the right vehicle for us. He worked with his team members to get us the best deal and we were really happy with the vehicle and the service we received from Jay. Thanks Jay for a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Easiest and most honest car company I’ve dealt with. Never bought an American car it was a little apprehensive. Nick my salesman went through and explained everything to the research is the best move I ever made 10 stars for these people they tell you everything you need to know car is fantastic I bought the equinox LS SUV and I’ll never get into a car again best safety features comfortable great ride can’t say enough about the deals

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

I would highly recommend Rick Hendrick city Chevrolet. I did not purchase from them but went to test drive a car. They were very pleasant to work with and efficient. Unlike other dealers, they didn’t ask for credit application or any other nonsense. They simply showed me the car and discussed the history. Once I find the right car, I will definitely work with them. Great team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

I would highly recommend city Chevrolet to anyone buying a new or used vehicle. I was fortunate enough to be introduced to Garrett who found out what I was looking for and then took over all the stress. He was excellent and I can’t stress how much I recommend him and city Chevrolet

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

We worked with Garret Williams and Chris Sykes when looking for a new 2021 Tahoe. Right from the start they knew our needs and guided to us through the entire process. Garret continued to go above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. They were both very responsive to any questions and there was never a time we felt pressured. Highly suggest you ask for Garret and Chris when visiting City Charlotte.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Both Garret and Chris were a huge help in choosing the right car within our budget. Highly recommend these guys! We love our new 2021 Tahoe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Garrett was great and has stuck with me for months to find the right ‘21 Tahoe! Go see him if you’re in the market!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Mark Chaykovskiy went above and beyond trying to help us. Very impressed by him and the dealership! Not your stereotypical car salesman! Go see him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Garret and Chris did a wonderful job at getting my new ride which I really like 2021 camaro ,so I will give them a 2 thumbs up and a high five great work. Go see them if your in the market. I highly recommend it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Garret and Chris at City Chevrolet gave me a deal of a lifetime. Can’t believe I’m driving out in a brand new Silverado for such a great deal. Treated me like family and made me Hendrick Chevy customer for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Great customer service with Garret and Chris. Gave us a great deal on the vehicle we wanted and on our trade. I highly recommend if your in the market for a new are used vehicle go see them. They made the process very easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

If your looking for a car salesman ask for garret and you will be completely taken care of. I’ve never had better customer service in my life and I go to chick fil a twice a week. He was outstanding at every aspect of the deal. Highly highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

Garrett was awesome while we purchased our 2020 3500 Chevy!! Go see him if you are in the market for a vehicle. We are pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

I bought a 2020 Silverado RST from Garret Williams after a visit to ford. My experiences were night and day at the two dealerships. I would recommend this gentleman to anyone looking to purchase a new car. Character is outstanding and he really goes the extra mile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2020

My boyfriend and I had a great experience at Rick Hendrick’s Chevrolet working with Garret Williams. He was extremely knowledgeable and made our car buying experience wonderful. He worked diligently to get us exactly what we wanted and made sure we were confident and comfortable with our purchase. I would highly recommend working with him if you are in the market to purchase or lease a vehicle. Thank you, Garret!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2020

Quickest dealership experience hands down. I recommend asking for Joey Carlucci, he did absolutely everything to make sure I got everything I wanted and needed!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2020

Fantastic experience with Garrett Williams. Helped answer all my questions and concerns with professionalism and patience. Made the buying process stress free and I would highly recommend City Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

I purchase a new truck every 2-3 years and a new car for my wife on alternating years. After researching the new offerings each year, we find the vehicle that matches our exact specs using the GM website search page and then usually, our local dealer is able to trade for it. My 2020 Trail Boss search was somewhat unique since I wanted packages that are not usually ordered together.. After doing an extensive 2000 mile search on Chevy's website, Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet was the only one that had checked off all the boxes but unfortunately our local Pa. dealer ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Fantastic deal and service this is my 3rd purchase from Garret Williams at City! He is a fantastic salesman and friend now. It’s easy to come in schedule some time with him and even during Covid almost everything can be done online! Will come back again and refer my friends and family too...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

Great experience dealing with the team at City Chevrolet. Tyler Lynn is a great salesman and very easy to work with. I will absolutely be back to buy from there for our future needs. Thank you for the great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

We just purchased a Chevrolet 2500 HD from Garret Williams. He was upfront, had answers to all our questions & willing to help us meet our needs & wants. We would reach out to him again for our next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

I just had a positive Truck buying experience. I was looking on line for a new truck and found a couple at City Chevrolet. I scheduled a visit on line and when i showed up they put me with Tyler Lynn. A very nice young man. Tyler showed me the vehicles and went through all the workings of the vehicles. He did not try to sell me a vehicle. He just answered the questions and explained all components of the vehicle . After all that he got me a deal that i could not refuse. This is a awesome dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

Great experience with Garret on our new Dodge 2500 Diesel. Our fourth purchase with Garret!!!! Highly recommend him! Go see him if you want the best deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

Have to do a shout out to Garret Williams. I can see why he is a top performer salesperson. Just bought a 2021 Tahoe and he made the process so easy and smooth. Best experience I have had in a long time buying a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

I had a great experience Rick Hendrick’s Chevrolet working with Garret Williams. I just went home with my new 2020 Chevy Blazer, and I couldn’t have done it without him. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the car. He worked tirelessly throughout the process to ensure customer satisfaction. I would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

If you want an easy laid back FUN experience buying a car with NO hassle or anxiety.. go here and ask for Garret Williams. He is extremely knowledgeable about all the vehicles and their trim levels. Highly recommend him! He makes the process fun and easy.. thank you Garret and City Chevrolet. I'll definitely be coming back for my next vehicle!! Also special thanks to Andy Snyder, sales manager and Ameth Barrera, finance manager for helping as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2020

Awesome Place To Get A New or Used Vehicle Garret Williams Is The Man To See He Helped Me Get A Super Great Deal Would Recommend Mr. Garret Williams Great Great Sales Associate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2020

Had the greatest experience with Garret Williams at the dealership! Got my new Trail boss today and love it. Great and fast experience Would not go anywhere else

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2020

Marco Amaya did an amazing job and was extremely patient working with me throughout the process. He kept me notified of the vehicle status throughout the time it left on the train until it arrived at the dealership. If your in the market for a new vehicle, he can certainly help you throughout the process. Friendly, easy to work with, knowledgeable, and patient. Andy the sales manager was very helpful throughout the process and able to get the deal done. Finance was able to secure me a slightly better rate than my bank. The overall sales process was easy and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

Garret Williams did a great job selling me my silverado truck. I highly recommend if you are in the market for a vehicle to go and see him. He goes above and beyond to give you a great experience and the best deal in town.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

Garret Williams helped me and my friend Maxanne buy a new 2020 Equinox and gave us the ABSOLUTE BEST service and the GREATEST DEAL that you could EVER ask for. Thanks Sooooo MUCH Garret !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

Garret Williams helped us buy our New 2020 Z71 LTZ 2500 Chevy Silverado. If your looking for what you want he's your go to guy! He gave us the best discounts and such a friendly person to do business with. I highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2020

Great experience and service! Would highly recommend to anyone needing a new car or getting their car fixed! Garret was such a great car salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2020

Most stressfree car buying experience ever! Friendly, accomodating, honest and helpful. Vehicle was purchased via online/phone and delivered. Tyler was fantastic to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2020

Purchase another vehicle with City Chevrolet. Alex Ellenberg was absolutely wonderful. He gave me great details about the vehicle that I purchased. He has great customer service and very humble and pleasant manner. Thank you for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

We found the car of our dreams at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. The buying process was a pleasure: professional, yet warm and inviting. Travis Bryson, our salesman, and Derrick Williams, our finance manager, listened to what we wanted and worked diligently to ensure that we got exactly what we asked for. They really went the extra mile to make sure we were happy customers. Going to City Chevrolet was the best car buying decision I have ever made.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2018

Hunter Younts Was amazing, friendly, funny. He treated us like king and queen. He made sure that we picked the right car, and made sure we were well taken care of, I definitely recommend him. The whole crew were fantastic. They chocked , and surprised us by paying $3,000 for us . We were lost for words because it’s something that no other dealers do. And for that, we will always be loyal and grateful to Chevrolet . Their service was perfect, and our experience was and will always be unforgettable. I wholeheartedly recommend people to go there and purchase new, used, and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2018

Orlando Hall helped me get my Hyundai Sonata and its’s been six months in and I’m still loving it. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2018

Garrett did an excellent job getting me a new Chevrolet Spark. Customer service was out this world and made sure the process was quick. Will recommend Garrett to anyone looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2018

I recently bought a new car here and was amazed with the level of customer service I received. My salesman, Ace Louis, went above and beyond in communicating and helping to make the transaction as smooth and fast as possible. The finance manager, Brent Bell was also very helpful. Both explained everything about the car and process very clearly and were extremely helpful. They also both stayed late on a Friday night (which I later found out was a big basketball gamed night - really sorry guys), even after they knew we would be late, so my husband could meet ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2018

I really enjoyed working with City. I came to service my 2012 Equinox. It’s been a great SUV but she was getting up there in miles so I asked if I could see a new Equinox. Mostly to kill time. But the salesperson was friendly and pulled one up based on what features I liked. It was a great!! It really fell in love with the new features and I didn’t have to get the one with all the bells and whistles. Plus they had a nice selection of colors which was nice! So all that to say, I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2017

The sales manager set up appointment for me to get a couple dents fixed and my extra set of keys. The visit was quick and they did a thorough inspection and even changed my oil! I even got an extra extra set of keys!!! It surpassed expectations!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2017

Have always had excellent sales and service experience with Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. Have and will continue to recommend them to others. Have been working with Andy Davis in service dept. for years. He is always kind and honest and work is completed on time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2017

We really appreciate Tripp taking time to hear and understand our description of a particular vehicle sound. He listens... Thank you Tripp! Thanks for making our vehicle service a more pleasurable experience! You rock!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2017

Great car for great price. I bought a new camaro at city chevrolet. I've been looking for what I wanted for several months. They got the car that I wanted and I was amazed at the price they could come to. Satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2017

Very friendly staff! Everyone worked very hard to help me get exactly what I wanted! Left the lot loving my new 2016 Chevy Tahoe LT.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2017

Have been their customer since 1998, they have always been there for me. Truely believe they are on top of their game in the car selling and servicing business. Will continue to get my future car buying needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2017

The sales rep listened to me and gave me all the information I needed to make a decision. My last car was a 2003 which I bought new in October 2002 and all my service was done at City Chevrolet and because of the way I have been treated I never considered another dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2017

David Morrison the service advisor went over and beyond to help me with my truck. He called me back in a timely manner and clearly explained everything to me in layman's terms .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2017

The sales person was very good and took the time to listen to what I had to say. He was courteous and professional. There's some negotiation, which will always happen during a deal like this but he wasn't pushy and wanted to make sure I left happy and satisfied with the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2017

Great experience overall, great selection of vehicles. Garret Williams was an amazing guy to deal with. Awesome work ethics and service to his customers. I definitely will come back if I need another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2017

We had looked at few other dealerships for our new truck. We decided to go to City Chevrolet to see what they had. We told our sales person we had found a truck at another dealership and told our sales person about it. He said He could get it for us. We made the deal and had a great sales experience with the whole team. Tim Dobbins was great as usual. Tim Made us feel like we were the only customer he had to take care of. We had a bad experience with Hendricks Kia Concord and we were hesitant ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2017

Very easy deal. Made deal over phone. Fair price from the start. Drove over 200 miles to Hendrick after speaking to other dealerships. Little wait to get paperwork completed. But this is high volume dealer. Fair and very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2017

Everyone was helpful and courteous ! We shopped late and had to be there after hours but everyone was still pleasant and patient. Thanks for the help everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2017

Best Service!!....They really want to help you get a car!!...After so many people telling me NO! They actually took the time and worked with me to say YES!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2017

My sales agent Clark Smith went above and beyond to get me the vehicle with all the packages and features I requested. Good Job Sir!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2017

Bobby Dean helped locate the vehicle I wanted and we did it all online. Subsequent came into dealership to close deal and process went smooth

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2017

Bobby did a great job and was real personable with us. We ran into a few kinks in the process but Bobby and the manager Brian accommodated us accordingly and we were able to work it out. I would be more than happy to work with Bobby again on future vehicle purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2017

I was very pleased with the Sales staff. Ali was more than willing to go The extra mile to get me into the car I fell in love with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2017

The process went well. Please with the staff. Paperwork went ok. Could you give me f went smoother. The sales staff was very helpful both days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2017

I knew I wanted a new Chevrolet. What I didn't know was how easy City Chevrolet made the car buying experience for me. The entire staff made me feel welcome as comfortable while making this purchase and talked me through options when I was afraid I wouldn't be able to afford the car I wanted. I highly recommend City Chevrolet to everyone in the Charlotte area looking to purchase an new Chevrolet. Rick Hendrick's enthusiasm for life carries over to his employees here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2017

Worked with Ken at Rick Hendrick city Chervrolet to purchase a new suburban. Originally planned to travel out of state but, through a willingness to retain our business they work with us to give us a better vehicle at a great price point. Thank you Rick Hendrick City Chervrolet... love my new suburban!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2017

The thing that strikes you the first time you visit the service department, they all talk about quality service. You hear everyone talking about it which means it's importance at the top. To ensure everyone understands what's expected you must talk about it , measure it then display how well you're actually delivery it. The service department, the sales department, everyone knows their role to actually make it happen. They tell you that you're getting a questionaire about your visit, then ask if you're happy with it and can they do anything to make it better. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2017

Got a great for my trade in a supper price on new car and great service from start to finish. Would most diffantly recommend this dealer...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2016

The most stress-free car purchase I've made, thanks in large part to the genuine warmth and friendliness of everyone at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet but especially Jeremy Scott and Travis Moore. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them from start to finish. I bought my dream car at a great price and with great ease - pretty sure that I wouldn't had had the same experience elsewhere - for that I am extremely grateful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2016

We got what we wanted with a great price. Car buying can be stressful but we were very comfortable during the whole process. We will recommend Hendrick Chevrolet to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2016

It starts in the sales area then they ensure it goes right through to service. Quality and first class service is their goal and they truly want to know if they didn't reach it with every visit that's the entire teams goal. You measure it and report on it if you truly want to exceed expectations. They live this goal in every phase of their operations. It has to be a priority from the top down to meet this goal. You'll see it in action when you walk in the door. It starts with the first hello.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2016

Had a great experience with Jodi and everyone eles that helped me . I really appreciate the how nice everyone was ... I will def come back again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2016

I had great customer service and they really made it easy to get the service done in a quickly manner , I would recommend city Chevrolet to friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2016

I had a wonderful experience at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet. Dave and Milos went above and beyond to help make it a great experience. They made the experience pleasant and never pressured me into buying a car. They were very friendly and took extra time to make sure I knew how to use all the features that came with the car. Ayana was very sweet. She worked the whole time with a smile on her face. I appreciate her taking the time to explain everything to us. It was overall a wonderful experience. Thanks!!!! We love our new SUV.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2016

I had driven my old car for ten years. I was not knowledgable about the new technologies. Our salesman answered all of our questions and made the buying process very comfortable. I preferred leather seats, and our salesman assured me they could be installed and not look like an after market addition. I was concerned about the look, but once I chose the leather and it was installed I was very pleased with the end result. Thank you for answering all my questions through out the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2016

Everything was done that was on my list. Communication between the service department and myself was good. The time element worked out fine. I did not push to have the service done in a hurry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2016

In and out in less time than quoted by service writer. Quoted 2 to 2,5 hours and was out in just over an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

If u looking for Chevy car or truck be sure n check out city Chevolet Charlotte they made me deal of century on a 2016 Z06

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2016

Everything was well explained and I was kept informed as repairs progressed. Servio did a great job for me! Always a good expierience at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2016

I searched the Charlotte metro area for a new pickup for my personal retirement gift to me. After trying many dealerships I located just what I wanted at Ricks dealership. Once I drove on the lot I could see why I found what I could not find elsewhere. They have a great inventory even near the end of the model year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2014

I had the pleasure of working with this dealership a number of times. The dealership is managed by Rick Hendrick which is a part of Hendrick Automotive Group and some other entities. The Executive General Manager is John Bratton, who I got to meet after a positive experience at their sister dealership in Monroe (Hendrick Chevy and Cadillac). I dealt with a Manager there named Chris Boone who by far showed superior customer service, before, during and after the sale. Every time I had a question I would receive an easy friendly person to talk to at the dealership. After ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2013

Tripp Wilson is by far the best service writer that I have come across. Having owned 60 cars in 14 years I have ran across a few. I will be referring all of my family and friends to Tripp. He also has fantastic communication skills which is a big plus in my book. After dropping off my Suburban he had a diagnosis before I made it back to work and within 2 hours had the work completed and ready for pickup. Thank you Tripp and City Chevrolet!!! A++++ A.Hicks

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review